Saturday, 28 January 2017

Gujarat Lions Team 2017 (GL) – Gujarat Lions IPL 10 Squad

The Gujarat Lions Team squad IPL 2017 is as follows: Suresh Raina, Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum , Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Smith, James Faulkner, Dinesh Karthik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Andrew Tye, Dale Steyn, Praveen Kumar.

Brad Hodge is the head coach of the team while Shitanshu Kotak is the assistant coach . Heath Streak is the bowling coach of the . This is the tentative Gujarat Lions team IPL 2017. Further changes in the team are subject to proceedings of the auction that will held prior to the Indian Premiere League.

Gujarat Lions teams belong to Rajkot, Gujarat. Gujarat is having history of giving many great cricketers. Some of the famous cricketers are Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Parthiv Patel etc. Gujarat is famous for it’s culture, food, garba (folk dance) and most important Gir National Park & Wildlife Sanctuary. At first the team name was Rajkot Titans but after some more changes they decided to change the team name to Gujarat Lions because of the Famous Asiatic Lions which are present in Gujarat.

Gujarat Lions Team Squad 2017

Gujarat Lions Team is the cricket franchise which has its base in Rajkot and represents the state in the Indian Premier League. The current captain of the team is Suresh Raina who is the well known player of the Indian cricket team as well. The team has never been the lifted the IPL trophy because it is just a year old in Indian Premier League. Gujarat Lions Team is a new team after Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) face a termination in the year of 2015 by BCCI due to violation of the agreement terms .  IPL 2017 Schedule

Gujarat Lions IPL 10 Squad

Here is a Gujarat Lions IPL 10 Squad with full player list and Country Gujarat Lions IPL 10 Squad.
Gujarat Lions (GL) 2017 Team Squad
IndiaSuresh Raina
IndiaRavindra Jadeja
AustraliaJames Faulkner
New ZealandBrendon McCullum
West IndiesDwayne Bravo
AustraliaAaron Finch
West IndiesDwayne Smith
IndiaDinesh Karthik
IndiaDhawal Kulkarni
IndiaPraveen Kumar
AustraliaAndrew Tye
IndiaIshan Kishan
IndiaPradeep Sangwan
IndiaShivil Kaushik
IndiaShadam Jakati
IndiaJaydev shah